Listening to the Whisper

Making Sense of It All

Last night, God and I got real. It was late. I was tired, but I know it needed to happen.

Recently I have been struggling with feeling like God doesn’t have something great planned for me. I have been falling short and listening to the lies of Satan when he says I am “unworthy” or “useless.” Those two words have really been hanging over my head for a long period of time now. Probably since this school semester began. My struggles have come from seeing the incredible plans God has for them being unfolded now. I sit back and have pity parties feeling like I’m useless –There’s that word again- or more simply put, I am looking to feel like God is at work in my life. I am typing this tonight and laughing a little bit because I know how ridiculous it sounds to say “God isn’t doing…

View original post 345 more words

What are you comments about JPittsProductions?

