GAY PRIDE PARADE {LAS VEGAS}

Pride….Unity……Diversity…….Community Empowerment are just a few words to describe the wonderful and yet colorful theme for Gay Pride.  Thousands of people from the LGBT community along with supporters and gay-friendly organizations came together to celebrate the Gay Pride events.  “WE ARE YOU”

Gay pride or LGBT pride is the positive stance against discrimination and violence toward lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) people to promote their self-affirmation, dignity, equality rights, increase their visibility as a social group, build community, and celebrate sexual diversity and gender variance. Pride, as opposed to shame and social stigma, is the predominant outlook that bolsters most LGBT rights movements throughout the world. Pride has lent its name to LGBT-themed organizations, institutes, foundations, book titles, periodicals and even a cable TV station and the Pride Library.
(excerpt from Wikipedia)

This pride parade was my 1st time ever to witness the unity of men and women who are proud to be who they are.  I am proud of how I AM! No longer chained behind the society mainstream of being heterosexual.  I’ve grown to realize that people of the world will either LOVE YOU or HATE YOU.  As long as I’m true to myself, it doesn’t matter what people think of me.  I’m going to be who I am, regardless of race, gender, sexual preference or any other label that society places on me.

Yes, I am gay…..Yes, I am an African American……Yes, I am a military veteran…..I fought for this country alongside with heterosexual men/women in a time of war. At the end of the day, it’s the sacrifices and the duty of my country to fight for justice and equality; on and off the battlefield.

A country boy grown up in the ‘sticks’ of Alabama, I was afraid of being myself.  Now that I’ve seen many facets of life through my travels throughout the world, I can’t be  ashamed of who I am.  My parents raised me the RIGHT WAY.  The RESPECTABLE WAY!  I respect you and I should be respected.  My sexual orientation has nothing to do with how I carry myself.

I am gay and proud!
#JPittsProductions

gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014

GAY PRIDE LAS VEGAS photo by JPittsProductions
GAY PRIDE LAS VEGAS photo by JPittsProductions
GAY PRIDE LAS VEGAS photo by JPittsProductions
GAY PRIDE LAS VEGAS photo by JPittsProductions
GAY PRIDE LAS VEGAS photo by JPittsProductions
GAY PRIDE LAS VEGAS photo by JPittsProductions
GAY PRIDE LAS VEGAS photo by JPittsProductions
GAY PRIDE LAS VEGAS photo by JPittsProductions
GAY PRIDE LAS VEGAS photo by JPittsProductions
GAY PRIDE LAS VEGAS photo by JPittsProductions

gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014 gay pride las vegas 2014

One Comment

  1. THANK YOU ALL for visiting my site. I definitely enjoyed my time at the parade and festival. Groundbreaking unity for union marriage will soon become a dream come true. Feel free to share, repost, tweet, any photos from the Pride Parade. Photos from the festival are on the way….soon!

    Like

What are you comments about JPittsProductions?

